Skip to content

Mission complete!

April 10, 2013

After the garlic disaster I mentioned, I managed a covert operation with my youngest!

We went down to the allotment the next day and it was such a miserable day, very few people were there. I got straight in to the bed with the garlic, managed to dig them up, separate them and get them back in with nobody seeing!! They were a bit damp and some of the cloves looked a funny colour, so I didn’t put those ones back in.  I don’t know if they were rotten.

On another positive note, we have shoots from the carrot seeds in our kitchen!!!!! We’re all very excited and my youngest is calling them his babies!!! The pumpkin seeds don’t seem to have done anything yet. I guess we’ll just wait and see!!

I’ve got some stock seeds so I think I’ll try to get them in pots tomorrow

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

